A List of All V.C. Andrews Books

V.C. Andrews is the bestselling author of the gothic horror classic, "Flowers in the Attic." Novels published under the V.C. Andrews name have sold 100 million copies and been translated into numerous languages including Spanish, German, Dutch and Italian.

Author Background

V.C. Andrews was born Cleo Virginia Andrews in Portsmouth, Virginia. After a successful career as a commercial artist, Andrews turned to writing. After several failed attempts to sell her work, "Flowers in the Attic" was published in 1979 and became an instant bestseller. Andrews completed five more novels before she died in 1986. Her family chose a ghostwriter to continue writing novels under the V.C.Andrews name.

Novel Characteristics

The majority of Andrews' novels are five book series' (with the exception of 1982's "My Sweet Audrina," a rare stand-alone title) and featured a girl as the main character who narrated the story.


Books completed by V.C. Andrews are; "Flowers in the Attic," "Petals on the Wind," "If There Be Thorns," "My Sweet Audrina," "Heaven" and "Dark Angel." "Seeds of Yesterday" and "Garden of Shadows" were partially written by Andrews before her death and finished by ghostwriter Andrew Neiderman. Subsequent books (more than fifty titles) published under the V.C. Andrews name were written by Neiderman. For a complete list of V.C. Andrews books, see Resources below.


Andrews' novels are classified as gothic fiction, which feature elements of romance and horror.

Fun Fact

Andrews had a silent cameo as a maid in the film version of "Flowers in the Attic."

About the Author

Bianca Allen is a freelance copywriter living in Chicago. She was a public relations and advertising professional for ten years before turning her attention to writing full-time. She holds a Bachelor of Science in broadcast journalism from the University of Miami in Florida and her work has appeared in several local magazines and newspapers.